NEWS FLASH

Hey little freaks!

What’s the best part about not updating my blog for a month?  Having something to talk about when I finally do!!  Yes!  So here is goes:

 

WHAT AN EXCITING OPPORTUNITY:

Recently I have started to work for an artist here in Seattle, Trimpin, assisting him with printmaking for an upcoming show in Vancouver.  I’m going to be silkscreening 64 large wood panels that will have secret powers.  It has been really great testing my knowledge of printing while working with him and I suppose my so-far self education has paid off.  We shall see.  Hopefully all will go well and I think I am going to be his printing assistant for the future.

 

THE HUSTLING BUSTLING MARKETPLACE:

For the past month or so I have been busily crafting and printing and crying and spending in order to open my very first ETSY store!  There will be many glorious jewels for the face and body, prints of various creatures/scenarios and maybe even a shirt or two.  OH!  And tote bags.  So many tote bags.  Printed be yers truly.  BUT all is at a hitch until I can figure out a name for the store!

Here is the standing list:

HAUNTED HAMBURGER –  SEAHAIR – BRITTANYSUCKS – FIELD OF DREAMS – CHOCOLATECREAMY – SCRUMBLED

There are about 1,000 other ideas… most all of them suck or are totally irrelevant.  My vote is leaning towards Field of Dreams and Haunted Hamburger.  What do YOU think?!

MORE NEWS!

Here is another shirt I made for LOLCATS that is on sale RIGHT NOW!  http://lolmart.com/product/hai/  The actual drawing is mine, but the shirt was designed by them, i. e., the colors and text, placement, etc.  But, it IS that time of year to show your appreciation for all of yer catlovin pals…

And lastly, I’ve just rediscovered how much I love Beavis and Butthead, like maybe to the point of making them soulmate material.  We’ll see.

5 thoughts on “NEWS FLASH

Leave a Reply

