APRIL FOOL.

This is a big month.  I will be participating in a group show at the end of the month.  And I haven’t had much beyond some lousy screen prints on display in quite some time.  I’m nervous.  And hoping I don’t blow it.

I frequently dream that I’ve figured out how to draw something perfectly (a hand… the posture of a slumping woman… an orca whale popping up for air) and when I wake up I run to my sketchbook to flesh out my night time fantasies.  Despite how sincere and logical the practice was in dreamworld, reality fails me over and over.  This is why I worry about the show.  In my head all of the pieces are already perfect.

JUST LOOK AT THAT HAND!

Leave a Reply

