AN UPDATE

Hey everyone.  I’ve had a lot going on in my life lately, almost too much, but I just wanted to give a quick update to anyone who might be interested.  I recently was given the awesome opportunity to illustrate a two page editorial about street harassment for the Seattle alt-weekly, The Stranger.  I did all of the drawing in the wake of loosing a very dear friend, and fortunately it was a healthy distraction from the sadness and grief I was feeling.  I mention the loss of my friend because it was through his example that I raged on and made some work out of the darkness.  He lived this way everyday, and will be an inspiration to me forever.  Here is a link:  http://www.thestranger.com/seattle/street-harassment/Content?oid=16951900

Also, there is an AWESOME art party this weekend that I’ll be participating in, hosted by the ever amazing Amelia Bonow.  Here is a link to the kickstarter, where you can donate to help us get a Dunk Tank, and where you can also find all of the information.  Hope to see you there!  http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/530598368/mellow-yellow-a-summertime-art-party

 

Leave a Reply

